Welcome To P8ntballer.com
The Home Of European Paintball

Potential pump player :D

Meaples

Jan 23, 2014
Hi all, I am a Malaysian student currently studying at Edinburgh University and was looking to buy a pump. I've done my research on what pump I dream to get but I'm not entirely sure where or how to get it. So far, I've found that CCI phantoms and Empire traccers are really good buys for the price and looks. I played both scenario and speed back in Malaysia but was interested in pump. Sadly, the pump community there is non existent so going in with one on a usual Sunday slugfest was almost as bad as playing chicken with Bob longs :p ( Our birthday runs there were chicken with Axes ).

Anyway, I am 100% new to the pump game and was wondering what extra skills you need to be a good/above average pump player ? Also, I was wondering how much more convenient/inconvenient it is running a stock class marker over an open one and whether set ups that go for Mini CO2 over small 13Cu 3k Psi HPA tanks are any better. How much of a difference is there in weight between the two?

Lastly, on the cost and maintenance side, will Mini CO2 set ups run into really expensive play prices compared to HPA ? I understand that most pumps are made to last and they generally do but is there any general problem always associated with pumps over long periods of time?

On a slightly unrelated note, I have 2 markers back home and would like to ship them from Malaysia to the UK, is this action generally frowned upon/not advised ? If this is really out of topic and inappropriate, feel free to remove the last part.

Thanks for the help guys,
Shaun.

H

Wizard, of sorts...
Feb 27, 2002
Nottingham, England
www.ministryofcake.net
If the sites you play at can fill air then I'd always advise going for HPA over CO2. The improved consistency particularly in cold weather is very worthwhile