Welcome To P8ntballer.com
The Home Of European Paintball

autococker timing

bbjonny07

Jun 28, 2002
Visit site
how do i time my 2002 vertical feed autocker? Or should i take i to my local paintball store?Also how do i get the gun more quiet?

2002 vert feed cocker, twisted bolt, tactical drop foward,ergo regulator, 48cu tank,12 volt w/ 6 paddles

Mysteriousmoose

The moose you never see
Jan 18, 2002
Tallahassee Florida
Visit site
Your best bet is to take it to the closest worr games tech. To make it quiet I would suggest buying a ported barrel. Smart Parts All American is pretty damn quiet and really accurate with the right bore sized paint. People may tell you to make your marker "low pressure". Trust me, all this does is give you a headache. Stick to worr game parts. I have a STO cocker running on +- 150 PSI and I haven't noticed all the difference people talk about. It makes the gun sound like a plunger. Plus they are a pain in the ass to get working right. I'm a cocker tech and I know this crap. And get rid of the twisted bolt, that is the worst product you can possibly put on a cocker. Get a black Magic or orracle bolt if you're looking to replace the bolt.

Gurney

"The Real Apoc"
Oct 13, 2001
Royston, Herts.
Originally posted by bbjonny07
thanks, how long does it take for the tech to time the gun? isnt my twisted better than stock>
Should`nt take an accomplished tech any longer than a few hours to time it, just depends on how busy the store is !!!

Dont know where you are based, if you are in Britain, send it to Planet (jack woods is the daddy) or Belsales (steve is pretty darn good too) :D

U/\/registered

Jul 14, 2002
South Centreal Wisconsin
Visit site
Originally posted by Mysteriousmoose